Avond van de Abelprijs

27 januari 2022

27 January 2022 from 19:00 to 21:00 hrs
Hybrid: online and live at Trippenhuis Building, Kloveniersburgwal 29, Amsterdam

The Abel Prize 2021 was awarded to the Israeli computer scientist Avi Wigderson and the Hungarian mathematician László Lovász. They received the prize for their foundational contributions to theoretical computer science and discrete mathematics, and their leading role in shaping them into central fields of modern mathematics.

KNAW has been organising the Evening of the Abel Prize since 2018. The Evening of the Abel Prize 2021 is special because both prize winners will be present and will talk about their work for a general audience.

Read more

Naar agenda overzicht